Encore Michigan

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley 11/15–12/14

Buy Tickets

TRENTON—Fans of Downton Abbey, Hallmark Christmas movies, or Jane Austen might enjoy Open Book Theatre’s latest offering, Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley by Lauren Gunderson and Margot Melcon, running November 15 – December 14. Tickets are available online at www.openbooktc.com.

The play draws upon the familiar characters of Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice, visiting them two years after the book ends as the family gathers for the holidays at Pemberley. It follows middle sister Mary Bennet as she meets and falls in love with bumbling Arthur de Bourgh. But, like any good romantic comedy, there are delightful obstacles to overcome before the pair can admit their affections.

Performance Dates and Times:
Nov 15, 16, 22, 23, 29 & 30 and Dec 6, 7, 12, 13 & 14 @ 8pm
Sunday Nov 17 at 2pm and Sundays Nov 24 and Dec 1 & 8 @ 2pm and 7pm. The 2pm matinees are followed by a discussion with the artists

Show Times

  • Nov 15, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Nov 16, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Nov 17, 2019

    2:00 pm

  • Nov 22, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Nov 23, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Nov 24, 2019

    2:00 pm

  • Nov 24, 2019

    7:00 pm

  • Nov 29, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Nov 30, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Dec 1, 2019

    2:00 pm

  • Dec 1, 2019

    7:00 pm

  • Dec 6, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Dec 7, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Dec 8, 2019

    2:00 pm

  • Dec 8, 2019

    7:00 pm

  • Dec 12, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Dec 13, 2019

    8:00 pm

  • Dec 14, 2019

    8:00 pm

Theater Info

Open Book Theatre Company

Visit Theater Page

Box Office Phone: 734-288-7753

Theater Phone: 734-288-7753

1621 West Rd.

Trenton, MI 48183