Encore Michigan

Open Book Theatre Company

Open Book is a professional theater company that works to strengthen our community through the telling of stories.  By telling our stories we explore who we are.  Through engaging in the stories of others we may be enlightened, challenged and changed.

 

Performance address:

1621 West Rd.
Trenton, MI 48183

Business address:

26028 Blossom Ln.
Grosse Ile, MI

Theater phone:

734-288-7753

Box office phone:

734-288-7753
  • Theater features

    NoYes
  • Wheelchair accessible:

  • General admission seating:

  • Reserved seating:

  • Subscriptions to main stage seating:

  • Senior citizen discounts:

  • Student discounts:

  • Group discounts:

  • Accepts personal checks:

  • Accepts debit/credit cards:

  • Cash only:

  • Online ticket purchase:

Now Playing

Related Content

Frankie and Johnny at Open Book is intimate and hot

Review January 27, 2020
By Angela Colombo TRENTON, Mich.–Chance and connection are at best fleeting like the stream of moonlight that is never the same two nights in a... Continue Reading

Open Book brings ‘Pride and Prejudice’ sequel to delightful life at Christmas time

Review November 26, 2019
TRENTON, Mich.–Jane Austen fans are so ardent that the notion of a lost manuscript being published is enough to send even the most prim Regency-period... Continue Reading

Open Book celebrates the holidays with Lauren Gunderson’s ‘Miss Bennet’

Preview November 05, 2019
Fans of Downton Abbey, Hallmark Christmas movies, or Jane Austen may enjoy Open Book Theatre’s latest offering, Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley, running November 15... Continue Reading

‘Watson’ at Open Book begs many questions about our relationship with tech

Review September 15, 2019
TRENTON, Mich.–Our relationship with technology can be confounding, fantastic, a lifeline, and drive you crazy. And all those emotions can happen in the space of... Continue Reading

Open Book starts season with ‘The Watson Intelligence’ September 13

September 06, 2019
TRENTON—Open Book Theatre Company open its sixth season with the time-jumping story of The (curious case of the) Watson Intelligence, playing September 13 – October... Continue Reading